Über uns

Gemeinschaft

Die Auslandschweizerorganisation (ASO) ist das Kompetenzzentrum für Auslandschweizer und ist eine unabhängige, politisch und religiös neutrale Nichtregierungsorganisation. Sie schwört und vertritt die Interessen ihrer Landsleute im Ausland und bietet ihnen ein breites Spektrum an Dienstleistungen. Die Auslandschweizer sind auf allen Kontinenten verteilt. Diese mehrsprachige und multikulturelle Gemeinschaft trägt wesentlich zum internationalen Ansehen der Schweiz bei. Die Aufrechterhaltung einer starken Verbindung zwischen den Auslandschweizern und der Schweiz ist daher von entscheidender Bedeutung. Zu diesem Zweck hat die ASO vier Aufgaben: Information, Vernetzung, Vertretung und Beratung der Auslandschweizer. Weitere Informationen über die Aktivitäten und Dienstleistungen der ASO finden Sie unter www.aso.ch.

Vision

Die Auslandschweizerorganisation (ASO) ist das Kompetenzzentrum für Fragen der Auslandschweizer und ist eine politisch und religiös neutrale, unabhängige Nichtregierungsorganisation. Sie vertritt die Interessen der im Ausland lebenden Landsleute und bietet ihnen ein breites Spektrum an Dienstleistungen.

BOARD / TEAM

Mitglied der ASO

Patrick R. L. Wyss absolvierte das College of Commerce in Basel, Schweiz, und setzte sein Studium am American Institute of Banking in New York fort. Er verfügt über 50 Jahre Erfahrung im Senior Management im internationalen, kommerziellen, kommerziellen und Investment Banking in der Schweiz, New York, London und Mexiko. 1987 wurde er als Finanzberater unabhängig, mit Aktivitäten in den Bereichen Rückkauf und Restrukturierung von Fremdkapital und Unternehmen sowie Business und Industrial Banking, und war Gründungspartner der Basilisk Gruppe.

Während seiner 40-jährigen Tätigkeit in Mexiko nahm er proaktiv an den Aktivitäten der Schweizer Gemeinschaft in diesem Land teil, als Vorstandsmitglied des Swiss College of Mexico (CSM), des Swiss Mexican Business Association (AEMS) und des Swiss Association of Mexico (ASM), dem er bis heute angehört, sowie von Socorro Suizo und Grupo 60 Plus. Seit 2013 ist er Delegierter des Auslandschweizerrates und vertritt die Interessen unserer Landsleute im Verband der Auslandschweizer.

Membre du Conseil des Suisses de l'étranger

Der Ökonom schloss sein ITAM-Studium mit einem Postgraduiertenabschluss an der Columbia University in New York ab (Master- und Doktoratsstudium in Wirtschaftswissenschaften). Derzeit ist er Associate Consultant bei MAAT Asesoresen für makroökonomische Analysen, Finanzen und internationale Wirtschafts- und Rentensysteme. Er war Beamter bei CONSAR 2011-2017, nachdem er als Berater der Präsidentschaft und Generalkoordinator für strategische Planung tätig war.  Zuvor war er in seiner langjährigen Karriere von 30 Jahren in der Bank von Mexiko in verschiedenen Positionen tätig, darunter als Direktor für Außenbeziehungen und Koordinator des Gouverneursbüros, Leiter der Makrofinanzanalyse und stellvertretender Leiter der internationalen Wirtschaft.

Beim IWF in Washington war er Senior Economist, war Berater und Research Associate am Center for Latin American Monetary Studies (CEMLA) und ist Mitglied des Mexican Council on International Affairs. (COMEXI), Mitglied der Pluralgruppe der Ökonomen "Grupo Huatusco", und im IMEF ist er Mitglied des Ausschusses für Wirtschaftsstudien (Präsident, 2013-2016, derzeit Vizepräsident), des Nationalen Ausschusses des IMEF-Indikators und des Ausschusses für soziale Sicherheit.

About us

Community

The Organisation of the Swiss Abroad (OSA) is the competence centre for Swiss abroad and is an independent, politically and religiously neutral non-governmental organisation. It swears and represents the interests of its compatriots abroad and offers them a wide range of services. The Swiss abroad are spread across all continents. This multilingual and multicultural community contributes significantly to Switzerland’s international reputation. Maintaining a strong link between the Swiss abroad and Switzerland is therefore crucial. To this end, the OSA has four tasks: Information, networking, representation and advice for the Swiss abroad. Further information on the OSA’s activities and services can be found at www.aso.ch.

Vision

The Organisation of the Swiss Abroad (ASO) is the centre of competence for questions relating to the Swiss abroad, and is a politically and religiously neutral, independent non-governmental organisation. It represents the interests of compatriots living abroad and offers them a wide range of services.

BOARD / TEAM

Member of ASO Council

Patrick R. L. Wyss graduated from the College of Commerce in Basel, Switzerland, and continued his studies at the American Institute of Banking in New York. He has 50 years of senior management experience in International, Commercial, Commercial and Investment Banking in Switzerland, New York, London and Mexico. In 1987 he became independent as Financial Advisor, with activities in the areas of Repurchase and Restructuring of Debt and Companies, as well as Business and Industrial Banking, being a founding partner of the Basilisk Group.

Throughout his 40 years in Mexico, he proactively participated in the activities of the Swiss Community in this country, as a member of the board of the Swiss College of Mexico (CSM), the Swiss Mexican Business Association (AEMS), and the Swiss Association of Mexico (ASM), of which he is still a member to this date, as well as of Socorro Suizo and Grupo 60 Plus. Since 2013, he has been a delegate to the Council of the Swiss Abroad, representing the interests of our compatriots in the Association of the Swiss Abroad.

Member of ASO council

Economist graduated from ITAM, with a postgraduate degree at Columbia University in New York (Master's and doctoral studies in economics). He is currently an Associate Consultant to MAAT Asesoresen on macroeconomic analysis, finance and international economics and pension systems. He was a civil servant at CONSAR 2011-2017, having served as Advisor to the Presidency and General Coordinator of Strategic Planning.  Previously in his long career of 30 years in the Bank of Mexico he held several positions, among them Director of External Relations and Coordinator of the Governor's Office, Manager of Macrofinancial Analysis, and Deputy Manager of International Economy.

At the IMF in Washington, he was a senior economist and also served as Advisor and Research Associate at the Center for Latin American Monetary Studies (CEMLA), and is a member of the Mexican Council on International Affairs.(COMEXI), member of the plural group of economists "Grupo Huatusco", and in IMEF he is a member of the Economic Studies Committee (president, 2013-2016, and current vice-president), of the National Committee of the IMEF Indicator and of the Social Security Committee.